2014 International Honor Awards were announced during the ISPE Membership Luncheon on Tuesday, 14 October to ISPE groups and Members who have contributed remarkable service. The ISPE International Honor Awards Committee reviews nominations and administers the awards process.  Thank you to Tim Howard and his Committee for doing a great job in identifying the honorees.

Congratulations to the following:



Undergraduate Student Poster of the Year Francesca Lynn
North Carolina State University
Carolina-South Atlantic Chapter
Graduate Student Poster of the Year Jack Morel
University of California – Davis
San Francisco/Bay Area Chapter
Roger F. Sherwood Article of the Year
Chemical and Media-Free Pretreatment for Biopharma RO – Electrolysis for Scale Precipitation and UV Dechlorination
July/August 2014 Volume 34, Number 4
Nissan Cohen and Shlomo Sackstein 
Affiliate and Chapter Excellence Award ISPE Carolina-South Atlantic Chapter
Affiliate and Chapter Excellence Award ISPE Nordic Affiliate
Committee of the Year Process Validation Statistics Conference Team
Chair Joanne R. Barrick, RPh
Co-Chair Jenn Walsh
Committee Member James Bergum, PhD
Committee Member Christopher C. Breen
Committee Member Karthik B. Iyer
Committee Member Mark D. Johnson
Committee Member Markus Kiefer, PhD
Committee Member Tara Scherder
Committee Member Wendy Zwolenski-Lambert
Committee Member Kimberly E. Vukovinsky
Company of the Year Genentech
(A Member of the Roche Group)
Max Seales Yonker Member of the Year Award Michael L. Rutherford
Richard B. Purdy Distinguished Achievement Arthur D. Perez, PhD
Joseph X. Phillips Professional Achievement Award Nancy S. Berg